Posted on Jan 12, 2021
Happy holidays and best wishes for the New Year.  
 
Please see below for a brief update on upcoming news and events for Perth Rotary Members. 
 

 
  • Friday 29 January 2021 | Vocational Visit #3 | WA Police Academy

    We have been invited to visit the Police Academy to understand more about how they train Police Officers.  This Vocational Visit is limited to Perth Rotary Members only and capped at 15 persons.  Please note, members with heart conditions and/or nervous dispositions are requested not to register, due to the scenarios which may be presented and/or experienced.   RSVP - vocational@rotaryperth.org.au


 
  • Bi-District 2020/21 Conference Early Bird Ticketing has only THREE MORE DAYS to run.  All members are encouraged to go on line and purchase your tickets ASAP.  In addition to Michael Chaney AO, DG Jon Bilson has announced that Louise Giolitto, CEO of WA Council of Social Services (WACOSS) will be a key note speaker at the event.    https://www.rotarywa.org/joint-district-conference 
 
Get out your Diaries and note the following dates for 2021:
 
Friday 5 February 2020        Presidents Cocktail Party, Crystal Club at the Crown Towers.
                                                Tickets are strictly limited to 100 and must be pre-booked
$55/pp  includes canapes and drinks
 
 
Friday 12 February 2020      Chinese New Year Celebration, Parmelia Hilton Hotel
Guest Speaker | Dr Sandy Chong
East meets West:   Business Culture in Rising Asia  
$50/pp  includes 2 course lunch & tea/coffee
 
 
Friday 19 February 2020     Lunch Meeting, Parmelia Hilton Hotel
            Guest Speaker | Zak Kirkup, Leader of the Liberal Party
$50/PP includes 2 course lunch & tea/coffee
 
 
Friday 23 April 2021   Members of the Perth Rotary Club have been collaborating with the Melville Rotary Club on behalf of District 9455 and 9465 to create an event worthy of celebrating the Centenary of Rotary in Australia.  It is with a great deal of excitement that we can announce on behalf of DG Jon Bilson and DG Colin Burns, Rotary WA will host the Rotary Centennial Gala Ball, Friday 23rd  April 2021 at the Ritz Carlton Hotel. 
 
 
The Theme is “Puttin on the Ritz” and we look forward to a large contingent from the Perth Rotary Club at this event.  As this is a Western Australia wide event, and numbers are limited, we urge you to book your tickets asap via the try booking link below.  This also helps to alleviate the financial pressures associated with hosting such an event and your cooperation in this regard is gratefully acknowledged and appreciated.
 

 
PERTH ROTARY 2020/21 BOARD EMAIL | Our Next Board Meeting -1 February 2021
 
President:                  Jill Dawson               president@rotaryperth.org.au
Past President:         Vangelis Katsaitis    vangelis@excellenceps.com.au
President Elect:        Rev Dr John Shepherd AM john.h.shepherd@bigpond.com
Treasurer:                  Joseph Wambua      treasurer@rotaryperth.org.au
Secretary:                  Jacques Phillips      secretary@rotaryperth.org.au
Rotary Foundation  Emma Cork               emma@oneenergyfps.com.au
Club Service:           Darren Perera           clubservice@rotaryperth.org.au
Fellowship Chair:    Jo Morris                    fellowship@rotaryperth.org.au     
Media Chair              Barry Thornton         barrythornton@hotmail.com
Speaker Program     Nicola Johnston       programmechair@rotaryperth.org.au
Membership              Ashley Whitworth    membership@rotaryperth.org.au
Vocational                 Jonas Edner             vocational@rotaryperth.org.au
Community               David Wee                community@rotaryperth.org.au
International             Wesley Sim               international@rotaryperth.org.au
Youth                         Kelly Gibson             youth@rotaryperth.org.au
 
 
Sponsors